A Grace Note: God Turns Weakness into Strength


Dear Reader, 

November 2nd entered with low rumbles of thunder and the quick pitter pattering of rain down the windows of my bedroom and right down into my soul. I know that soon those mist wrapped raindrops will be exchanged for soft flakes of white snow and the world will fall into a silent expectant peace. It seemed so appropriate for the gentle thunder to be the first thing I heard this morning, almost as if God was saying “I know today you will do a hard thing, remember that I am powerful and that my Grace runs freely through you”. It was the nudge I needed today as tonight I start a Facebook Live series on thankfulness and infertility…a battle that I kept silent for so long and a battle that I am still learning to articulate. But God has called me here to this place, He reminded me that His power is made perfect in my weakness. And so I have chosen His power over my own, I have been humbled in a way that I never could have been otherwise, and I am laying my worries to rest in a bed of soft and honest thankfulness to my Lord and God…to my Creator who calls me His beloved, who calls all of His children His beloved. I am my Redeemer’s and He is mine, His banner over me is love. This is true for you today no matter what struggle you are in. God is your strength, He gives power to the weak. 

In Him, 

A Fellow Grace Wanderer 

Leave a Reply

