A Grace Note: Document Grace 


Dear Reader, 

This week I have been feeling God lift the weight off of my shoulders. December was an especially hard month for me, I felt the heavy weight of disappointment and the anxiety of what is to come. My heart was at an intersection of grief and Joy, saying hard goodbyes to old dreams and welcoming a new dream with unforeseen battles up ahead. And all the while God kept breathing Hope into my life. Over Christmas I felt the affirmation of those who have prayed for us. I was reminded that God is Good, that His plans for me are Good. These first two days of the New Year have already signaled a change in the pace my heart is beating, like God has assured me that He is right here with me and because of that I can conquer anything with His Joy. So much is going to happen this year and God will show so many moments of Grace. I don’t want to miss any of those moments. I want to bottle them up and take them with me in the years to come. God is already moving, and I can’t wait to see what He is going to do. I invested in prayer journals for the hubby and me. We are going to pray for big things, and we are going to record all that God does with those prayers. He hears and He answers. I encourage you to catch His moments of Grace with you, whether they be simple and powerful or huge and stunning. God’s Grace is a beautiful thing, and it’s on display for all the world to see. This year let the Light shine in, let His daily acts of Grace be illuminated in your Life. 

In Him, 

A Fellow Grace Wanderer 

Leave a Reply

