A Grace Note: Deeper Than My Feet Could Wander 


Dear Reader, 

You know the song Oceans, by Hillsong United? It has this line in it, “take me deeper than my feet could ever wander”. I’m standing today at the entrance to a door that God has opened up for me. I’ve been wandering and searching for purpose, for what God has called me to do, for so long. And friends, even though the door God has thrown open for me may seem tiny and insignificant to the world, it is huge and mighty in my heart because I know it is an answer to prayer. If God has placed something in your heart, follow it. Do it. Step out in faith. Stop waiting for something better or for something that makes more sense. God will lead you to a deeper purpose, a purpose you never could have found on your own. I’m holding tight to Hope and Grace and Calling today. God can do big things. He can open the right doors and close the wrong ones. Hand Him your life and He will hand you His purpose for you. Go deeper with Him. Go where your feet would never wander, where only His feet could tread. Following Jesus is where the Living is at, it’s where all the beauty and Grace collides. Step out in faith, dear friends. The God of Mercy and Grace does not let us down. He who Loves us is Faithful, and His heart is so very Good.

In Him, 

A Fellow Grace Wanderer 

Leave a Reply

