A Grace Note: Healing Faith 


Dear Reader, 

I was supposed to be leading children’s church today. And two weeks ago I was supposed to be playing worship music with my husband. I was supposed to be helping with women’s ministry and with the student ministry. I was also supposed to be working full time. I had huge ambitions for 2017. Every spare moment was going to be filled with some type of responsibility. But God had other plans. He is actively at work in my life right now, humbling me at every turn. I’ve been sick with different ailments for over a month and now I am suffering from kidney stones. I’ve had to set almost every single one of those planned “responsibilities” down for various reasons, and once again I’m being shown that while I make plans it is always the Lord God’s plans which prevail. Control? I’m certain that at this point in my life I have none. But there is beauty in surrender. I thought my word for 2017 would be hope, or joy, or grace. But it turns out my word is Healing. I am striving now to believe that God can heal both physically and spiritually. I am striving to believe with all my heart that in the very presence of Jesus my Savior there is healing, and that faith in Him is what makes us well. I have to believe in His healing. It is only then that I am able to Rise and Go. We can plan all the hustle and bustle we want, we can make our lives filled with noise, but at the end of the day it’s God who determines our steps and it’s Jesus who gives us the power to walk them. Healing is not just Hope, it’s a physical action of God. Today I choose to believe in its full power, to hold on to it, and to rest in my faith that it is real and true. God is not a figment of our imagination, friends. And His healing is no joke. There is power in the name of Jesus, and healing wherever He goes. May He dwell with us and in us, and may His healing follow. 

In Him, 

A Fellow Grace Wanderer 

6 thoughts on “A Grace Note: Healing Faith 

  1. Jackie Gable says:

    Health problems on the surface can look grim, and it’s hard to stop everything to heal… May the Lord bless you with His grace and presence as you heal. I’ve personally learned these are the opportunities to grow closer to Him.
    (P.S. I love your blog! My new year’s resolution is to grow in grace:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sam Olson says:

      You are so right. It’s incredibly hard to stop everything in order to heal! Thank you for your kind words! I’m so glad you are enjoying the blog 🙂 Blessings in your pursuit to grow in Grace this year!

      Like

Leave a Reply

