A Grace Note: Engraved By Grace 


Dear Reader, 

God does not forget us and He doesn’t forget what we’ve asked of Him. He does not forget that we love Him. He does not forget that we are His.

 “I will not forget you! See, I have engraved you on the palm of my hands” Isaiah 49:15b-16

This verse is not even a New Testament verse…it’s an Old Testament one, meaning that God makes us this promise even before Christ spread His arms wide and physically allowed our names to pierce His hands. It’s like Christ reserved that place on His hands for us the whole time. He always loved us. Always. From the beginning of time until now He has loved you. I have felt in the last few years that maybe God would forget my prayers. Maybe He had other things He wanted for my life and so the words I brought before Him were just forgotten. But today I am sure that He never forgets, He never dismisses what you bring before Him. Your name is right there….engraved into His hands. The same hands that created the world and that opened wide on the cross contain and hold you. It’s your name that He sees there. And your name is not a nagging reminder, it’s not on a “to-do” or “to-answer” list. Your name is written there as Beloved. As His child. As one He never wishes to be separated from.

 “I am my Beloved’s and He is mine, His banner over me is Love”

Love flows right from His heart and through those veins and right out from those hands engraved with You. Forgotten? Never. Remembered? Always. 

In Him, 

A Fellow Grace Wanderer 

Leave a Reply

