How to Survive Mother’s Day with Hope: A Contributing Article at Imperishable Beauty


My latest article, How to Survive Mother’s Day with Hope, was published over at Imperishable Beauty this morning. 

Two years ago I felt crushed as I sat in a Mother’s Day church service we were attending. I felt the need to rejoice for my friends who were being honored in their motherhood, and yet felt isolated by the words of scripture presented that day. God called women to be mother’s, how was it that He would not let me become one? It turns out, God never means for us to feel isolated…especially in His word. After receiving encouragement in the Lord from friends later that afternoon, God revealed to me the stories of Hannah, Rachel, Sarah, and Elizabeth and proved to me His deep love and concern for women just like me. If you are preparing for a hard Mother’s Day weekend because of infertility, or are looking for ways to support a friend who is, please head on over to read by clicking the link below: 

How To Survive Mother’s Day with Hope: Imperishable Beauty

Leave a Reply

