Gone Fishing 


The blog has been quiet lately, I know. I’m not going to lie, the home study of our adoption process has left my head spinning. Seemingly so much to do in such little time…hurrying so we can wait and wait and probably wait some more. But all is good and all is Grace. God’s timing is always consistently better than mine. This week I’ve spent time away from all the busy work, and spent more time soaking up some sweet time with my sister before she gets married next month and moves out of state. This life is a constant state of surrender, bidding bittersweet goodbyes to the old and welcoming in the new with great hope and expectation. God is in every detail, the small and the big. Nothing is beyond Him or forgotten by Him. And so my friends, I wish you a happy and sweet warm June weekend. Tomorrow is Friday, may it be full of rest and Grace and warmth and sweet Joy. 

2 thoughts on “Gone Fishing 

Leave a Reply

