A Grace Note: You are Free From the Bondage of Judgement


Dear Reader, 

I had a thought today that really changed something deep in my heart. I know we all must feel judged at some point. I think for women we feel it more frequently, and our culture has almost intertwined second guessing ourselves into our DNA. I feel it at the most random times: during Target runs, at the hair salon, before company comes, after company leaves, and even among certain circles of my relatives and friends. I was talking to God about this a few hours ago as I was on my way to the grocery store, and He simply said, “Stop feeling judged”. The only one who can judge us is Him, and He has chosen to see us through eyes of Grace, so even then the God of Heaven has freed us from the only judgment that has any bearing on our souls. Today, I walked into the store and I felt Him whisper it over and over again. “Stop feeling judged”. Chances are no one is actually judging us on the things that matter. And even if they are, we can know for certain that their judgement has no hold on us. We are free from the bondage of unkind words, unrealistic expectations, and the ugliness of sin. Jesus is greater, and because of that, so are we. 

In Him, 

A Fellow Grace Wanderer 

Leave a Reply

