40 Days of Prayer: Conversations with the King Day 2 


Dear Reader, 

Today my honest conversation with the King of Heaven took place in the car. What started as a stream of worries quickly became a flowing river of intercessions. Sometimes I think I’m selfish with my Christianity. I hold Christ so dear to my heart that I forget to look around and see that He holds many others dear to His heart. Community is hard for me. My faith in who I am and how God sees me is quickly shattered by the doubts of others. Insecurity often reigns where confidence in Christ should reign supreme. My prayer life feels like safety to me, a place where no one else can intrude. But God tells us that where two or three come together in His name, there He is with them. He doesn’t want us to carry our burdens alone in this physical life. That’s why His church is made up of many parts and many people. He loves us powerfully in an individual way, but He moves among His people when they gather together in communion with one another.

In Him, 

A Fellow Grace Wanderer 

One thought on “40 Days of Prayer: Conversations with the King Day 2 

Leave a Reply

