40 Days of Prayer: Conversations With the King Day 4 


Dear Reader, 

I very often need to be held accountable in my prayer life. What should just come as a natural flow of conversation with my Father God, sometimes tumbles out as a quick after thought. I find it meaningful that prayer is not necessarily given as a command in scripture, but is rather an invitation to approach freely the God of Heaven. It doesn’t say “pray or you shall die” but rather, “come before Him with all kinds of requests and petitions” as the loved child of God that you are. Prayer is a gift. It is an open line of communication with our Father which enables us to receive power and strength and hope and love from on high. Somehow writing “pray” down on my to-do list doesn’t give it the respect, appreciation, or praise that this gift deserves. I don’t forget to talk to my husband or my close friends or my family through out the day, but my broken nature still forgets to talk to God. I am thankful that my Father God doesn’t forget to talk to me. His ear is always turned towards His people. His arms are always outstretched wide to us. His mercy is new every morning. I may forget, but He never does. “See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands” Isaiah 49:16 

In Him, 

A Fellow Grace Wanderer 

2 thoughts on “40 Days of Prayer: Conversations With the King Day 4 

Leave a Reply

