40 Days of Prayer: Conversations With The King Day 12


Dear Reader, 

I was thinking today of all the prayers I have forgotten that I prayed. Every once in awhile, God moves in my life or provides something so specific that it sparks a memory of a prayer I may have prayed years ago or even as a child. Answered prayers very often take time. When I consider all of the prayers I’ve ever prayed, the huge amount of requests I’ve brought into the throne room of God, I realize that every prayer has to be answered in its own specific timing or none of it would make sense. If God answered everything exactly when I wanted Him to I have reason to believe that my life would be nothing short of chaos. God is a God of order, of perfect timing, of orchestrating the universe and the story of time all in harmony with one another. When we whisper to God our prayers, He hears them. He is a God of love and grace. But Grace takes time for our mortal eyes to see fully. I have a notebook where I wrote down requests I made to God years ago. I’m astounded when I look back and find that God had an answer for each one of those requests. Today I would encourage you to document your conversations with God so that someday you can see that what you have documented was really His Grace towards you. He answers even if we can’t remember. He provides even if we can’t see it clearly. He loves us even when we’re not looking. Our God is a God of wonders and miracles but also of sweetly answered prayers delivered in the most humble of ways. Every good and perfect gift, no matter how small or how quietly delivered, comes from Him. He is Grace, and His Grace is always worth the wait.

In Him, 

A Fellow Grace Wanderer 

Leave a Reply

