40 Days of Prayer: Conversations With The King Day 15 


Dear Reader, 

This week has been incredibly discouraging for me. Things I’ve tried to do have failed, people I’ve tried to love have shut me down, and the wait to grow our family has weighed heavy on my heart these last few days. This is truth though, and I know it to be so, that whenever we lean in closer to God and His calling and whenever we REALLY try to live out our love for Him, life will get hard. It’s not even a maybe. It’s a definite response to how things will play out. I have actively tried to change my life and surrender myself to God. That doesn’t mean I’m perfect or that I will always say the right things. In fact, it will probably mean that I say the wrong things more. What I’m trying to say here is that my original topic of Prayer over these 40 days was “grow my family”. And God is definitely growing me, and it feels like He is growing my husband too and other close family members. I meant when I prayed those words that I wanted God to bless us with children soon. But God heard my words and knew that I needed more than that. I needed self reflection. I needed to break down more of my walls. I needed to surrender more of my heart and humble more of my soul. That’s how God has chosen to grow my family so far, by first growing me. I don’t know what you have been praying over, but I do know that you’ve probably had difficult days too. The enemy sees when we join together in prayer and he will try everything to discourage you. But friend, you are Loved and heard and granted power to overcome by the Lover of your soul, the King of Heaven. Stay strong. Press on. 

In Him, 

A Fellow Grace Wanderer 

Leave a Reply

